Volume 74 Page 32

Minutes of the Amarillo College Board of Regents Special Meeting of November 18, 2024

AMARILLO COLLEGE BOARD OF REGENTS MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING November 18, 2024

REGENTS PRESENT

Mr. Jay Barrett, Chair

Mr. John Betancourt, Vice-Chair

Mrs. Anette Carlisle

Ms. Michele Fortunato

Ms. Irene Hughes

Mr. Johnny Mize

Dr. Paul Proffer

Ms. Peggy Thomas

Dr. David Woodburn

REGENTS ABSENT

CAMPUS REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT

Mr. Jeff Turner, Representative for the Moore County Campus

CAMPUS REPRESENTATIVES ABSENT

Ms. Sara Pesina, Representative for the Hereford Hinkson Memorial Campus

CABINET MEMBERS PRESENT

Mr. Kevin Ball, Vice President of Communications and Marketing

Ms. Denese Skinner, Interim President

OTHERS PRESENT:

Ms. Ally Greenwood, Executive Assistant & Asst. Secretary to the Board

Ms. Sadie Newsome, Director of Media, College Relations

Mr. Christopher Key, Marketing Coordinator, Special Projects

Ms. Cheryl Jones, former VP of Human Resources

Mr. Joe Wyatt, Content Producer, Communications

Dr. Jamelle Conner, Presidential Candidate

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

The Special Meeting was called to order at 5:31 p.m. by Mr. Jay Barrett, Chair of the Board of Regents. He welcomed those in attendance. A guorum was present.

CLOSED MEETING

At 5:32 p.m., Mr. Jay Barrett called for a closed session to deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, and duties of the College President pursuant to Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code. Consultant Cheryl Jones was asked to stay. Presidential candidate, Dr. Jamelle Conner, was asked to stay for the interview portion of the closed session. No final decision or action was taken during the closed session. The open session reconvened at 9:15 p.m. and a quorum was still present.

Volume 74	Page 33
Minutes of the Amarillo College Board of Regents Special Meeting of Nove	mber
18, 2024	

ADJOURNMENT

Dr.	Woodburn	moved to	adjourn	the	meeting.	Ms.	Thomas	seconded	the	motion.	The	motion
carr	ied unanim	ously. Th	e meeting	g adj	ourned at	9:16	p.m.					

Sara Pesina, Secretary