# **Curriculum Committee Charge**

The Curriculum Committee is responsible for maintaining excellence in the instructional programs at the College. It has the authority to process all curricula changes and to appoint ad hoc committees as necessary to develop sufficient background information for its decisions. In addition, this Curriculum Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending academic policies and procedures, including (but not limited to) such items as student learning outcomes, general education core curriculum, admission requirements, degree requirements, units of credit, attendance policy, late and irregular registration, and grades and grading policies. The Curriculum Committee annually reviews the admissions, academic, and general degree requirement policies. Recommendations for the addition of new programs of study are taken to the Board of Regents for consideration, as well as the Curriculum Committee, prior to being submitted to the Coordinating Board for approval.

The Curriculum Committee meets every other week during the academic year or on call of the chair. Permanent members are the Dean of Academic Success, Dean of Continuing Education, Dean of Health Sciences, Dean of Arts and Sciences, Dean of Technical Education, Dean of the School of Creative Arts, Executive Director of Moore County Campus, Executive Director of Hereford Campus, the Chairs of Developmental English, Reading-Writing, and ESL, ADN and VN Directors (rotational), the VPAA, and Associate VP who serves as chair. Other permanent members are the Registrar and the Director of Advising. Additional members consist of six faculty and three department chairs. Ex-officio members include the Dual Credit Coordinator, K-16 Project Liaison and Career Clusters Coordinator, Director of Decision Analytics and Institutional Research, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, and Director of Financial Aid. Members are selected to achieve college-wide representation. The members will serve three-year rotating terms with 1/3 of the membership selected each year. Voting members include all members but the ex-officio members.

Decisions of the Curriculum Committee are subject to the review and concurrence of the Vice President of Academic Affairs and the President.

## **Curriculum Committee Membership List**

## **Permanent Members**

Tamar Clunis, Interim VPAA
Frank Sobey, Interim Associate VP
Diane Brice, Registrar
Megan Eikner, Dean of Technical Education
Toni Gray, Dean of Continuing Education
Vicky Taylor-Gore, Dean of School of Creative Arts
Mark Rowh, Dean of Health Sciences
Renee Vince, Executive Director-MCC
Daniel Esquivel, Executive Director-HBC
Edythe Carter, Interim Dean of Academic Success
Ernesto Olmos, Advising Director
Lyndi Shadbolt, ADN Director (rotational)

Carol Summers, Dept. Chair of Dev. Reading-Writing & ESL

# **6 Faculty Members**

Jodi Lindseth (2015-18) Jerry Terry (2015-18) Marcia Julian (2016-19) Brian Farmer (2015-18) Debby Hall (2014-17) Tamra Rocsko (2014-17)

# **3 Department Chairs**

Claudie Biggers (2014-17) Mary Clare Munger (2016-19) Stefanie Decker (2016-19)

### **Ex-officio Members**

Tina Babb, Director of Institutional Effectiveness Becky Burton, K-16 Project Liaison & Career Clusters Jason Norman, Director of Career Pathways Advisement Kelly Prater, Director of Financial Aid Collin Witherspoon, Director of Instructional Research Jarrod Madden, Sr. Research Associate

### **Other Members**

Kim Hays, Dept. Chair Kim Crowley, Associate Dean of Health Sciences Carol Buse, Associate Dean of STEM Jill Gibson, Associate Dean of Creative Arts