

Strategic Plan for Distance Learning

Development Participants

January 23, 2009: Faculty Focus Groups

Organizer: Patsy Lemaster, Associate Dean of the Center for Teaching & Learning Welcome by: Jerry Moller, Acting Vice President/Dean of Instruction Internal and External Scan Presenter: Danita McAnally, Dean of Assessment & Development

Participants:

Ann Fry - Interior Design Faculty

Vicky Taylor Gore - Visual Arts Faculty

M'Linda Graham – Reading Faculty

Aimee Martin – Mathematics Faculty

Dr. Jim Rauscher - Music Faculty

Brent Cavanaugh – Photography Faculty

Jnita Collins - Dental Hygiene Faculty

Dr. Nichol Dolby - Biology Faculty

Dr. Deborah Harding – Psychology Faculty

Dr. Robert Banks – Psychology/Substance Abuse Faculty

Scott Beckett - Music Faculty

Jana Comerford - Librarian

Camille Nies – Music Faculty

Mark Hanna – College Librarian

Jennifer Bartlett – Mathematics Faculty

Dan Ferguson – English Faculty

Jill Gibson – Speech/Mass Communications Faculty

Theresa Jiwa – English Faculty

Michelle Orcutt – Speech Faculty

Judith Carter – Speech Faculty (Part-Time)

Sabra Gore - English Faculty

Bobby May – Mathematics Faculty

Beverly Vinson – Real Estate Program Administrator

Craig Clifton - P.E. Faculty

Kaki Hoover – Associate Librarian

Lisa Meehan – Mortuary Science Faculty

Lillian Withrow - Librarian

Steve Beckham – Business Administration Faculty

Susan Burgoon - Biology Faculty

Michael Kopenits - Biology Faculty

Don Abel – Speech/Mass Communication Faculty

Sherri Clowe – Mathematics Faculty

Bobbie Hyndman - CIS Faculty

Gay Mills - Office Administration Faculty

Preston Childress – Mortuary Science Faculty

Donna Cleere - Dental Hygiene Faculty

Dr. Lana Jackson - Mass Communications Faculty

Jane McFarland – Dental Aide Faculty

Rachael Zaideman – High School Equivalency (HEP) Grant Faculty (Part-Time)

Judy Carter - English Faculty

Ann Hamblin – Reading Faculty

Tricia McGuire – Advisor/Psychology Faculty

Dr. Kathy Wetzel – Mathematics Faculty

Rudell Bratcher - CIS Faculty

Pam George – Nutrition Faculty

Judy Johnson – Reading Faculty

Frank Sobey - English Faculty

February 5, 2009: Administrator and Faculty Focus Groups (Red, Green, & Blue Groups)

Facilitator and Assignment Designer: Danita McAnally, Dean of Assessment & Development

Participants:

Robert Austin, Dean of Enrollment Management

Bill Crawford, Assistant Dean for Career & Technical Education

Kim Davis, Director of Continuing Education

Ron Faulkner, Coordinator of External Technical Training

Pam George,

Ellen Green, Dean of Communications and Marketing

Mark Hanna, College Librarian

Dr. Lana Jackson, Faculty Senate President and Chair/Professor of Mass Communications

Patsy Lemaster, Associate Dean of the Center for Teaching & Learning

Jerry Moller, Acting Vice President/Dean of Instruction

Linda Reed,

John Robertson,

Jack Stanley, Division Chair of Sciences & Engineering

March and April 2009: Writing Team

Danita McAnally, Dean of Assessment & Development

Mark Hanna, College Librarian

Dr. Lana Jackson, Faculty Senate President and Chair/Professor of Mass Communications

Patsy Lemaster, Associate Dean of the Center for Teaching & Learning

Brian Nixon, Director of Distance Learning