Assessment Committee Minutes Non-Instructional Sub-Committee October 4, 2021

Members Present: Bob Austin, Denese Skinner, Tina Babb, Jon McGuire, Emily Gilbert, Shannon Gonzales, Tiffany Oneal, Emily Gilbert, Becky Burton, Cindy Lanham, Kyle Arrant, Kelly Steelman, Jennifer Ashcraft, Tommy DeJesus, Lori Petty, Frank Sobey

- The discussion centered on a revision of the annual assessment plan documentation
- Changes needed to delineate between Academic and Student Support Services & Administrative Support Services to align with SACSCOC policy language
- Changes discussed on changing the wording of "Annual Goals" to "Outcomes" again to align with SACSCOC Standards 7.3 and 8.2.c
- Edits made to column headings for clarity
- The template went out for an email vote later that day and was approved by majority on October 5, 2021
- The documentation will be effective with the 2021-22 academic year/assessment plan year
- Separate documentation for Closing the Loop will not be needed as it is included on this single document submission by each area
- Additional information and clarity provided by Tina Babb to the Committee on the use of the IE Repository along with assistance from Tommy DeJesus