Faculty

 

Full-Time Faculty
 

Camile Nies sq

Camille Day Nies

Music Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Music
Suzuki Program Coordinator
Violin & Viola Instructor

Diego Caetano sq

Dr. Diego Caetano

Director of Piano
Director of Faculty Performances


 

Nathaniel Fryml sq

Dr. Nathaniel Fryml

Director of Choral Activities
Artistic Director of AMC

 

Mary Jane Johnson sq

Mary Jane Johnson

Artist in Residence – Voice
Amarillo Opera

Jim Laughlin sq

Dr. Jim Laughlin

Director of Jazz Bands
Recording Arts
Woodwinds
 

Tiffany McDaniel sq

Tiffany McDaniel

Music Department Admin. Asst.
Suzuki Program Admin. Asst.
Suzuki Violin Instructor

 


 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Kellie Bartley

Band, Horn
(806) 371-5340
k0358093@actx.edu

Eric Barry

Voice
(806) 371-5340
eric.barry24@actx.edu

Brandon Borup

Percussion
(806) 371-5340
brandon.borup@actx.edu

Homero Campos

Music Lab Supervisor, Guitar, Suzuki Guitar
MB 201-A; (806) 371-5357
hccampos@actx.edu

Candance Carpenter 

Voice, Music Appreciation
(806) 371-5340
c0252996.actx.edu

Beverly De La Bretonne

Violin, Suzuki Violin
MB 305
(806) 371-5342
bjdelabretonne@actx.edu

Jon Decker

Trumpet
(806) 371-5340
jmdecker@actx.edu

David Hinds

Orchestra, Suzuki Orchestra
(806) 371-5340
dlhinds@sbcglobal.net

Cassandra Hussey

Harp, Music Appreciation
(806) 371-5340
c0219095@actx.edu

Dr. Noel-Paul Laur

Choral, Master Chorale Accompanist
(806) 374-2891
noelpaullaur@psumc.com

E.P. Simmons

Staff Accompanist
MB 307
(806) 371-5543
epsimmons@suddenlink.net

Russell Steadman

Cello, Suzuki Cello
(806) 371-5340
rhsteadman@actx.edu

Kelly Teal

Voice
(806) 371-5340
kteal@suddenlink.net

Janet Walker

Music Appreciation-Moore County
janet.walker@actx.edu

Ruth DeAnda

MUSIC ADVISING
SSC 116
(806) 371-5212
r0343730@actx.edu

 


 

Contact Us

Amarillo College Music Department

PO Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5340
Facebook  YouTube