Faculty

 
Camile Nies sq  

Camille Day Nies

Music Department Chair


Assistant Professor of Music
Suzuki Viola Instructor
 
Wei Chen Lin 

 Dr. Wei Chen Lin  

 


Instructor-Piano,  Director of Piano and
 Faculty Performances
 
Nathaniel Fryml sq  

Dr. Nathaniel Fryml

 


Director of Choral Activities, Artistic Director of AMC
 
Mary Jane Johnson sq  

Mary Jane Johnson

 


Artist in Residence - Voice, Amarillo Opera
 
Jim Laughlin sq  

Dr. Jim Laughlin

 


Director of Jazz Studies, Recording Arts
Woodwinds
 
Tiffany McDaniel sq  

Tiffany McDaniel

 


Music and Theatre Department Admin. Asst,
Suzuki Program Admin. Asst.
Suzuki Violin Instructor

 Adjunct Faculty

Eric Barry

Voice
(806) 371-5340
eric.barry24@actx.edu

 

Kellie Bartley

Band, Horn
(806) 371-5340
k0358093@actx.edu

Brandon Borup

Percussion
(806) 371-5340
brandon.borup@actx.edu

Austin Brazille

Guitar
(806) 371-5340
sabrizille26@actx.edu

Homero Campos

Music Lab Supervisor, Guitar, Suzuki Guitar
MB 201-A; (806) 371-5357
hccampos@actx.edu

Candance Carpenter 

Voice, Music Appreciation
(806) 371-5340
c0252996.actx.edu

Beverly De La Bretonne

Violin, Suzuki Violin
MB 305
(806) 371-5342
bjdelabretonne@actx.edu

Jon Decker

Trumpet
(806) 371-5340
jmdecker@actx.edu

Chris Garcia

Bassoon, Music Appreciation
(806) 371-5340

crgarcia31@actx.edu

David Hinds

Orchestra, Suzuki Orchestra
(806) 371-5340
dlhinds@sbcglobal.net

Cassandra Hussey

Harp, Music Appreciation
(806) 371-5340
c0219095@actx.edu

Puntita Panyadee

Piano
(806) 371-5362
p0565215@actx.edu

Dr. Jim Rauscher

Master Chorale Accompanist
(806) 371-5340

 

Mathew Santiago

Low Brass
(806) 371-5340
m0479208@actx.edu

E.P. Simmons

Staff Accompanist
MB 307
(806) 371-5543
epsimmons@suddenlink.net

Russell Steadman

Cello, Suzuki Cello
(806) 371-5340
rhsteadman@actx.edu

Steve Simpson

AC Choir Accompanist
(806) 371-5340
stevesimpsontx@gmail.com

Kelly Teal

Voice
(806) 371-5340
kteal@suddenlink.net

Janet Walker

Music Appreciation-Moore County
janet.walker@actx.edu

Katie Worsham

Flute
(806) 371-5340

kworsham@actx.edu

 

Pam Valdez

MUSIC ADVISING
SSC 116
(806) 371-5212
phflores@actx.edu


 

Contact Us

Amarillo College Music Department

PO Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178
806-371-5340
Facebook  YouTube